A Catholic Girls School in the Benedictine Tradition

General Information

Main Number: (985) 892-2540   |   Fax: (985) 893-5256
Address: 122 South Massachusetts St. Covington, Louisiana 70433

Faculty Directory

Administration

Elizabeth Cerise LaForge, Ph.D.
President/Principal
claforge@ssacad.org
ext. 128

Eileen Depreo
Dean of Students
edepreo@ssacad.org
ext. 133

Jennifer Grimley
Dean of Academics
jgrimley@ssacad.org
ext. 146

Carol Pool
Director of Counseling
carolp@ssacad.org
ext. 135

Mary Beth Willem
Director of Finance
mwillem@ssacad.org
ext. 144
 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Heather Klechak
Administrative Assistant
Office Manager
hklechak@ssacad.org
ext. 125

Wendy Bertucci
Finance Assistant
wbertucci@ssacad.org
ext. 129

Stephanie Cassesi
Support Staff
scassesi@ssacad.org
ext. 107

Maria Kieff
Receptionist/Staff
mkieff@ssacad.org
ext. 100

Athletics

Charles Richard
Athletic Director
crichard@ssacad.org
ext. 195

Advancement

Donna Wallace
Director of Advancement
dwallace@ssacad.org
ext. 109

Lynda Ryan
Admissions Director
lryan@ssacad.org
ext. 104

Yvette Cardinale
Advancement Assistant
ycardinale@ssacad.org
ext. 130

Library

Bobbie Landry
Librarian
blandry@ssacad.org
ext. 136

Counseling

Caroline Capps
College and Career Advisor
ccapps@ssacad.org
ext. 147

Toni Pettavino
Counselor
tpettavino@ssacad.org
ext. 143

Katherine Taylor
Counselor
ktaylor@ssacad.org
ext. 134

Jeannie Buller
Counseling Assistant
cbuller@ssacad.org
ext. 131

Technology Help Desk

Lee Caston
Technology
lcaston@ssacad.org
ext. 105

Corey Ryan
Technology
cryan@ssacad.org
ext. 142
St. Scholastica Academy is a Catholic, all-girls, college-preparatory high school located in Covington, Louisiana. Founded in 1903, SSA perpetuates the Benedictine tradition of balancing prayer, work, study, and community in developing adolescent girls into Christian women grounded in the Gospel values of the Catholic faith.
St. Scholastica Academy is a Catholic girls high school of the Archdiocese of New Orleans. As such it admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities available to students at its schools. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, or athletic and other school-administered programs.