General Information

Main Number: (985) 892-2540   |   Fax: (985) 893-5256
Address: 122 South Massachusetts St. Covington, Louisiana 70433

Faculty Directory

Administration

Sheri H. Gillio
Head of School
sgillio@ssacad.org
ext. 128
Eileen Depreo
Dean of Students
edepreo@ssacad.org
ext. 133
Jennifer Grimley
Dean of Academics
jgrimley@ssacad.org
ext. 146

Leadership Team

Ron Bennett
Facilities Director
rbennett@ssacad.org
Heather Klechak
Office Manager/ Administrative Asst. to Head of School
hklechak@ssacad.org
ext. 125
Denise Lemoine
Director of Finance
dlemoine@ssacad.org
ext. 144
Colin MacIver
Campus Minister
cmaciver@ssacad.org
ext. 148
Charles Richard
Athletic Director
crichard@ssacad.org
ext. 195
Donna Wallace
Director of Advancement
dwallace@ssacad.org
ext. 109

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Wendy Bertucci
Finance Assistant
wbertucci@ssacad.org
ext. 129
Stephanie Cassesi
Support Staff
scassesi@ssacad.org
ext. 107
Ellen Goens
Receptionist
egoens@ssacad.org
ext. 100

Admissions

Lynda Ryan
Director of Admissions
lryan@ssacad.org
ext. 104

Advancement

Yvette Cardinale
Registrar
ycardinale@ssacad.org
ext. 130
Brenda Ehrhardt
Advancement Coordinator
behrhardt@ssacad.org
ext. 119
Caitlin Cucchiara Picou
Alumnae Relations Coordinator
cpicou@ssacad.org
ext. 112

Technology

Corey Ryan
Director of Technology
cryan@ssacad.org
ext. 142

Department Chairs

Joe Adragna
Social Studies
jadragna@ssacad.org
Kim Bartlett
Science
kbartlett@ssacad.org
Kristi Becerra
P.E.
kbecerra@ssacad.org
Marcelle Delaune
Art
mdelaune@ssacad.org
Brandie Domangue
English
bdomangue@ssacad.org
Katie Jardine
Foreign Language
kjardine@ssacad.org
Colin MacIver
Theology
cmaciver@ssacad.org
Rebecca Pierce
Math
rpierce@ssacad.org
St. Scholastica Academy is a Catholic, all-girls, college-preparatory high school located in Covington, Louisiana. Founded in 1903, SSA perpetuates the Benedictine tradition of balancing prayer, work, study, and community in developing adolescent girls into Christian women grounded in the Gospel values of the Catholic faith. St. Scholastica Academy is a Catholic girls high school of the Archdiocese of New Orleans. As such it admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities available to students at its schools. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, or athletic and other school-administered programs.